Creative Council

The Peace Studio is proud to announce the establishment of its first ever Creative Council.

This extraordinary body of highly accomplished leaders – artists, journalists, media-makers, and more – has been formed to ensure that The Peace Studio’s programming is always of the highest caliber and is as inclusive and impactful as possible. Most importantly, our Creative Council will be in charge of selecting the winners of two new awards to be given at our 2021 Peace Studio Summit in September, in addition to selecting all future artist and journalist fellowship and grant recipients.  The members of our Creative Council hail from all around the world, as far east as Hong Kong and as far west as Hawaii. Individually, they have fostered civil rights movements, created extraordinary programs for television and radio, written compelling stories illuminating history and the human condition, and traveled thousands of miles to volunteer, to teach, to capture photographs, and more.

Julian Aguon

Human Rights Lawyer

Irene Ashu

Creative Director, Movement Director

Hope Azeda


Xernona Clayton

Civil Rights Leader

Myron Dewey


Lara Downes

Pianist & NPR Media Personality

Bill Ford


Paula Fuga


Maryam Ishani


Indira Freitas Johnson

Artist & Cultural Worker

Tish Lampert


Alejandro Rodriguez


Brandon Santiago

Artist & Cultural Strategist

Jensen Silvio

 Trans Guitar Player & Guitar Instructor

Emily Yellin

Journalist & Author

Jung Yun